About Us

We were formed in 1957. We are located in Bacchus Marsh (50km west of Melbourne) at the East end of Main Street (between the business district and the Avenue of Honour).

2 synthetic greens each with a total of 13 rinks enable us to play bowls throughout the year.

The clubhouse is spacious and gives an attractive outlook over the greens. It provides a full range of facilities to meet the needs of our members and visitors including bar and kitchen.

In Summer we have 6 Bowls Victoria/Ballarat District Bowls Division (BDBD) affiliated sides -3 Weekend Pennant sides (Div 2, 3, 5 ) and 3 Mid-Week Pennant sides (Div 1, 2 & 5). In Winter we have 3 Bacchus Marsh and District Indoor Bias Bowls Association (BMDIBBA) affiliated sides.

We also participant in the regional Over 60’s competition and have Social Bowls throughout the year.

New members are very welcome.


Officers of the Club 2018-19
Chairman  Graham Day
Secretary  Elizabeth Walker
Treasurer  Peter Blythe
Bowls President  Stephen Sullivan
Director  Judy Auty
Director  Tom Bowtell
Bowls Comm Rep  Lyn Robinson
Appointed Director  Peter Kay


Bowls Committee (2018-19)
President  Stephen Sullivan
Vice-President  Lyn Robinson
Secretary  Elizabeth Walker
Treasurer  Gerald Coughlan
Committee Person  Peter Blythe
Committee Person  Ian Walker 


Constitution 2017

Click the link below.

constitution 2017